Monday, January 05, 2009

Wu-Tang Clan - Disciples Of The 36 Chambers (Chapter 1) [2004]

01. Bring da Ruckus
02. Da Mystery of Chessboxin'
03. Clan in da Front
04. C.R.E.A.M.
05. Wu-Tang Clan Ain't Nuthin' Ta F' Wit
06. Shame on a Nigga
07. Ghost Deini
08. Re-United
09. For Heaven's Sake
10. Criminology
11. Incarcerated Scarfaces
12. Brooklyn Zoo
13. Bring the Pain
14. It's Yourz
15. Liquid Swords
16. One Blood Under W
17. Ice Cream
18. Triumph
19. Hood
20. Run (Cappadonna)
21. Run (Ghostface Killah)
22. Tearz
23. Method Man
24. Dog ShiT
25. Shimmy Shimmy Ya
26. Y'All Been Warned
27. Gravel Pit

Re-Upload: The Wu-Tang Clan made their first step to reclaiming the throne of rap as they regrouped on July 17, 2004 to perform at the Rock The Bells festival in San Bernardino, CA. All nine original members: RZA, GZA/Genius, Method Man, Ghostface Killa, Inspectah Deck, U-God, Raekwon, Masta Killa, and Ol' Dirty Bastard shared the stage for the first time in years. Joined by special guests Redman, Street Life and Cappadonna, this magical event was recorded in front of 10,000 fans who realized history was in the making as rap's greatest group had returned. The CD and DVD of this event, Disciples of the 36 Chambers, are slated for release on Sanctuary Urban Records on September 28 and October 5 respectively. "I feel this can be the rebirth of another Wu-Tang era and the group has increased its vitality," RZA states about this momentous reunion concert. The Wu-Tang Clan exploded onto the scene in 1993 with release of their landmark album, Enter The Wu-Tang (36 Chambers), and instantly gained credibility in a time when Dr. Dre seemed to rule the genre. The release of their first single "Protect Ya' Neck" catapulted the band to success and put Staten Island on the map as a viable home for east coast rap. Wu-Tang Clan took their name from a powerful kung fu sword that was wielded by an invincible group of warriors. The kung fu influence and love of the old movies is apparent in the band's writing and is heard in samples throughout their debut and subsequent Wu records.

No comments :