Monday, October 03, 2011


01: A Special Joint (Intro)
02: Blackout!
03: Mi Casa
04: Y.O.U.
05: Four Seasons (feat. LL Cool J & Ja Rule)
06: Cereal Killer (feat. Blue Raspberry)
07: Da Rockwilder
08: Tear it Off
09: Where We At? (Skit)
10: 1, 2, 1, 2
11: Maaad Crew
12: Run 4 Cover (feat. Streetlife & Ghostface Killah)
13: The ?
14: Dat's Dat Shit (feat. Jamal & Young Zee)
15: Cheka
16: Fire Ina Hole
17: Well All Rite Cha
18: Big Dogs (feat. Erick Sermon)
19: How High

NEW: If you love beats coupled with explosive lyrical content then Blackout! is your album. This highly anticipated effort features the combined powers of the Wu-Tang Clan's Method Man and the Def Squad's Redman--it's 19 cuts of pure excitement. Production highlights include the RZA-produced "Cereal Killer," Erick Sermon's "Maad Crew," and the dark-and-dirty sounds of "Run 4 Cover," featuring the Wu's Ghostface Killah and Streetlife. The album remains focused throughout without trying to appeal to any specific audience. Lyrically Red and Meth consistently come with the best in wit and wordplay, weaving a musical tapestry that should hang on the wall of any hip-hop fan. You won't find any specific messages, themes, or philosophies, but any true head will tell you that Blackout! is hip-hop at its best.

No comments :