Wednesday, May 14, 2014

American Poets 2099 vs Mysterious World of Tomorrow Part 2 [2014]

01. Intro
02. Highest Star
03. P-40
04. Hunters
05. Back For Revenge
06. Light Years
07. Wolf Brigade
08. Without You
09. Unforeseen Repercussions
10. Reaping The Benefits
11. Assassins
12. Can’t Fight Us Off The Mic (feat. Cappadonna)
13. Tomorrow’s Soul
14. Poison In The Water
15. Entitled
16. The World Of Tomorrow At Your Door
17. Outro

NEW: L.A.-based rap crew The American Poets 2099 once again team up with UK rap group Mysterious  to bring that raw underground sound that listeners heard on World of Tomorrow, their collaborative debut album last year.  World of Tomorrow, part 2 picks up right where the last one left off, with the entire album being produced by Weapon-X,  X-P, & Excalibur. Featured heavily is group member Holocaust/Warlcoud (Wu-Tang) of the West Coast Killa Beez.  Gritty underground beats with an emphasis on potent lyrical content are at play here, as well as a single featuring Cappadonna (Wu-Tang Clan)


1 comment :

Kim said...

Thanks very much! Looking forward to new Warcloud verses.